Project 365

I am so thankful to have this beautiful tree living in my back field and I never tire of seeing it. It has been a favorite picnic spot in the summer when my children were small. Every spring I anxiously await for it’s leaves will return and fill in the bare branches. In autumn the fall colors of orange, yellow and green spread to the tips of those leaves and in winter it stands she stands like a stunning sculpture. strong against the deep blue sky. Today was no exception. So I grabbed the camera, called for my dog and the two of us hiked up the rise to take a photograph of an old friend. Lucky me!

Leave a Reply

