Project 365

“Images Of A Lifetime”

This is only one of eight separate piles of photographs that the family has gathered of our lovely Peg Corlin. It has taken 2 days to go through this lifetime of images, beginning with images taken in 1935 until just a few weeks ago. What an emotional and extraordinary effort! Yes, I am exhausted, Yes, it often brought me to tears, but mostly I found myself smiling and laughing out loud, often calling out to others in the house to come and see what new treasure I had found! I met this wonderful woman when I was just fourteen years old and from that very first day she treated me as one of her own. What an honor it has been to have her in my life. There are no words to convey how much I will miss her.

Leave a Reply

