CAMBODIA – A Serendipitous Gift Of Fate

"You

You are cordially invited to join me at a Featured Artist Reception for my exhibited work in photography titled

CAMBODIA – A Serendipitous Gift Of Fate

On Saturday, April 27th from 2:00 pm to 4:00 pm at the Seacoast Artist Association Gallery, 225 Water Street, Exeter. Refreshments will be served.

In October of 2012, I had the incredible opportunity to visit the country of Cambodia, where I traveled with a dozen photographers and working with a company called The Giving Lens. TGL was founded by travel photographer, Colby Brown. Brown’s vision was to provide opportunities for professional photographers and photo-enthusiasts to combine their love for photography and travel with the desire to give back. Teams travel to a developing nations and work alongside a local non-profit organization for the betterment of the community. Guided by the TGL Leaders, who are professional photographers, participants travel through the country, into the culture, taking part in workshops at locations many will only dream of, while helping in a tangible, needed way with the NGO.

The body of work, on display at the Seacoast Artist Association Gallery in Exeter, NH, is a sampling of my travels through the villages and temples of Angkor Wat. The images encompass highlights of my experiences working with The Giving Lens (www.TheGivingLens.com) and the young photography students in the art program of The Anjali House of Siem Reap (www.anjali-house.com). “It is my hope that these images will inspire others to be moved to action and explore new opportunities where, in some small but significant way, they too can make a difference helping others with their photography.” This summer, I will be continuing my work with The Giving Lens, traveling to East Africa and working with the non-profit Art InTanzania (www.artintanzania.org) and the Massai Cultural Preservation, Child Education, UNICEF Documentation Program.

I welcome visitors to explore my photo galleries at my website atwww.PatCorlinPhotography.com. I would

E-mail: PerformingImages@gmail.ocm address or call (603) 664-9983 phone number if desired.

I do hope to see you at the reception on Aril 27th, however, if you have another obligation at that particular time, feel free to stop into the gallery at your convenience. It is open Tuesday through Saturday, 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. If you contact me in advance I might even be able to join you. Exeter is also a lovely town to explore. Many delicious restaurants and great little boutiques to explore.

Call 778-8856, For directions, visit www.seacoastartist.org.

Leave a Reply

