The Colors Of Montreal

“The Colors of Montreal”

The Colors Of Montreal

The Colors Of Montreal

As I was making my way back to my hotel after visiting the Old City, I rounded the corner and stepped on to Rue St Antoine St W and BAM! I was hit by a joyous wall of brilliant color that is110 meters long and numerous stories high! The iconic glass facade of the Palais de Congress de Montreal is a kaleidoscope of color with 332 colored glass panels and 58 transparent glass panels. Canadian architect, Hal Ingberg created the colored panels by sandwiching colored Vanceva polyvinyl butyral (PVB) interlayer between two panels of glass! Sadly, I was running late and could only capture one quick image as I literally ran by and I made a note to schedule many hours inside this building on my next trip back to this wonderful city.

2013 Performing Images Photography by Pat Corlin

All Rights Reserved

www.PatCorlinPhotography.com

Leave a Reply

